Shown below is detailed information and a selection of screenshots taken from the Rooms section from both versions of the Baby's Days system.
To view screenshots and information from other areas of the system, click on any link to the right.
The uploaded photograph of the Room appears alongside room data on the system.
An alert will appear of the Room ratio has been exceeded.
The total number of Children with SEN is displayed for each Room.
Rooms cannot be deleted unless assigned Children are moved to new Rooms.
You can add an unlimited number of Rooms to your system.
You can assign an unlimited number of Children to any Room.
Shown below are a selection of screenshots and additional information relating to the Rooms section on the system.
When adding a new Room to the system, important information must be selected, this includes: The Age Range of the children that will be assigned to the Room, the Carer to Child Ratio of the Room and the Child Capacity of the Room.
The existing Room screen displays all the rooms currently on the system along with their associated data, this data also includes an alert column should the child to capacity of the room be exceeded.
The Rooms currently assigned data can also be edited from this screen and be removed completely if required, however, prior to removal, the system will require you to move any children currently assigned to that room to a new Room.
Upload a Photograph or Image
This area allows you to upload a photograph or image of the Room, the photograph or Image can be in landscape or portrait format and of any file size as the system will automatically resize it.
The Room's photograph or image will appear in various positions on the system where the Room data is shown.